Please select a page for the Contact Slideout in Theme Options > Header Options

Meet Our Team

Each of the people on our team believes passionately in the benefits the BID will bring to our community – including Clean & Safe services, local employment opportunities, and partnerships with other area nonprofits that will help maximize the good the BID can do.

In the future, we’ll be reaching out to add more voices to the mix. If you’re a property owner within the service district and are interested in board membership, please contact us.

If you’re a Venice community member looking for ways to participate in the BID, drop us a line with your ideas. We look forward to earning the support of the entire Venice community!

 

Staff

Tara Devine

Chief Executive Officer
Venice Beach BID

tara@venicebeachbid.com

With a decade of experience in Los Angeles city government and a nearly equal amount of private sector know-how, Tara excels at bringing people together to solve community problems. She also loves to travel, camp in remote off-the-grid places, and hang out on beaches. Her full professional profile is available here.

Cwennen Corral

Director of Operations
Venice Beach BID

cwennen@venicebeachbid.com

A self-professed “Jill of all trades,” Cwennen brings expertise and enthusiasm to her role in supporting VB BID operations. She’s experienced in both office management and real estate. Cwennen is passionate about social justice, arts, education, and travel.

Board of Directors

 

Mark Sokol

President

Hotel Erwin
mark@venicebeachbid.com

 

Steve Heumann

Treasurer

Sidewalk Enterprises
steve@venicebeachbid.com

 

Jeremy Weinstein

Secretary

NSB Associates
jeremy@venicebeachbid.com

 

I

 

Connie Brooks

Resident, Property Owner
connie@venicebeachbid.com

 

Jay Goodfader

RMJD Partnership, Resident, Property Owner
jay@venicebeachbid.com

 

Jack Hoffmann

Resident, Property Owner
jack@venicebeachbid.com

 

Sam Lopata

SGBB, Inc
sam@venicebeachbid.com

 

Matt Moore

Venice Beach Suites & Hotel
matt@venicebeachbid.com

Join Our Mailing List

SIGN ME UP!